The Power of Networking

Posted on May 19, 2011. Filed under: Betty Kittell, NMLS #501059 |

Business Networking involves meeting new people, developing relationships, gaining trust.  These new ‘contacts’ will then become customers, referrals sources, and friends.

That is what Networking  is all about.

But I ask myself:

            What’s old and outdated?

            What’s new and upcoming?

            Hand written note or e-mail?

I’ve been attending functions to represent Denmark State Bank and though it takes many “touches”, I feel I’m finally earning the respect from other attendees. It is still a challenge to meet new contacts. Sweating, stumbling on my words, talking to just my partner I came with.

Networking gives me the opportunity to share the great information about Denmark State Bank.  That we are a small community bank having six locations throughout Northeast Wisconsin.  That we’ve been around for 102 years and have paid out 56 consecutive dividends.  That I truly believe in the culture that Denmark State Bank emits. 

The power of networking is incredible but it does require you to talk freely and honestly with many people. Going on social networking sites like LinkedIn, Facebook and posting this blog, is all very beneficial.

Finally, don’t forget to thank the people you meet and helped you to promote your business.  A handwritten note or a short e-mail is all it takes.

Networking……it’s powerful stuff!

Make a Comment

What do you think?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

